Many people think of vegetarians as one homogeneous group that just doesn't eat meat. But nothing could be further from the reality. There are various classifications of vegetarians as varied as the reasons for going vegetarian in the first place.
A vegetarian is generally defined as someone who does not eat meat. However somebody who is vegetarian could conceivably eat dairy products such as milk, eggs and cheese. A lacto ovo vegetarian does not eat fish, poultry or meat, but does eat eggs, milk or cheese. A lacto vegetarian eats milk and cheese items, but doesn't eat eggs.
A vegan is somebody who does not eat any animal product or result, including dairy products food. They eat just veggies, fruits, legumes, nuts and grains.
There are other classifications within the vegetarian community. Fruitarians, for instance, consume just fruit. Their rationale is that fruits, consisting of fruits such as tomatoes, are self-perpetuating and do not need to be planted to develop the food source. They consider it a way of eating that's most in balance and harmony with the earth, the most natural.
All of the above will consume cooked vegetables, fruits and vegetables. There is also a growing motion to consuming just raw or living foods.
The even more restrictive you become with your diet plan, nevertheless, the more educated you have to become to be sure you're getting all the essential proteins and vitamins that you need to maintain health, specifically muscle and heart wellness.